Introduction

Kipinä Youth Activity House includes a youth centre, a radio studio, a music studio, dance activities, and Itäluotsi activities for upper comprehensive school aged young people.

Afternoon activities for 3rd–6th graders are organised on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 14:00–16:00. Activities are implemented according to visitors’ wishes, and they include all sorts of fun things from playing board games to making videos.

For 13–17-year-olds, we offer a place where they can hang out, dance hall activities and instructor-led small groups on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 17:00–20:45.

Studios

Kipinä houses the Helsinki Unity Music -studioverkoston musiikkistudiot Mummola, Kellari ja Puukkopaja for 13–29-year-olds.
Lisäksi tiloissamme toimii Signaalimedian radiostudio.

Itäluotsi, which engages in social youth work, operates in the building.

Luotsi provides you with support for various life situations, organises varied activities and participates in cooperation related to your goals. The activities are voluntary and intended for upper comprehensive school aged young people in Helsinki.

Various groups and organisations also operate at the youth centre outside its opening hours.

Visiting address
Turunlinnantie 1 A
00900 Helsinki
Postal address
P.O. Box 90406, 00099 City of Helsinki

Youth Workers

  • Joonas Halonen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    joonas.halonen@hel.fi
    0406815271
  • Ville Vasara, Participation youth worker
    ville.vasara@hel.fi
    0401582390
  • Viet Tan Vuong, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    viet.vuong@hel.fi
    040 6815728
  • Meiju Salminen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    meiju.salminen@hel.fi
    040 5217452
  • Eevi Savolainen, Mediatuottaja
    eevi.savolainen@hel.fi
    0406427544
  • Heikki Anttonen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja (studio)
    heikki.anttonen@hel.fi
    0406749259
  • Mats Takila, Nuoriso-ohjaaja (studio)
    mats.takila@hel.fi
    041 5121746
  • Jukka Mattila, Director
    jukka.p.mattila@hel.fi
    041 512 1726

Opening times

Follow @kipina_official on Instagram and you’ll know what’s coming in the fall.

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday:

9-12-years: 14:00-16:00

13-17-years: 17:00-20:45

Upcoming events and hobbies

  • nuorten lomatekemistä
  • young people
  • dance (performing arts)
17.6.2024 - 20.6.2024

3. K-pop päiväleiri yli 13v Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free
  • nuorten lomatekemistä
  • young people
  • dance (performing arts)
24.6.2024 - 28.6.2024

4. K-pop päiväleiri yli 9v Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free
  • young people
  • dance (performing arts)
  • dance (music)
02.9.2024 - 16.12.2024

Street dance alkeet yli 13v. Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free
  • young people
  • dance (performing arts)
  • dance (music)
02.9.2024 - 16.12.2024

Street dance jatko yli 13v Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free