Introduction

Kipinä Youth Activity House includes a youth centre, a radio studio, a music studio, dance activities, and Itäluotsi activities for upper comprehensive school aged young people.

Afternoon activities for 3rd–6th graders are organised on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 14:00–16:00. Activities are implemented according to visitors’ wishes, and they include all sorts of fun things from playing board games to making videos.

For 13–21-year-olds, we offer a place where they can hang out, dance hall activities and instructor-led small groups on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 17:00–21:00.

Studios

Kipinä houses the Helsinki Unity Music -studioverkoston musiikkistudiot Mummola, Kellari ja Puukkopaja for 13–29-year-olds.
Lisäksi tiloissamme toimii Signaalimedian radiostudio.

Itäluotsi, which engages in social youth work, operates in the building.

Luotsi provides you with support for various life situations, organises varied activities and participates in cooperation related to your goals. The activities are voluntary and intended for upper comprehensive school aged young people in Helsinki.

Various groups and organisations also operate at the youth centre outside its opening hours.

Visiting address
Turunlinnantie 1 A
00900 Helsinki
Postal address
P.O. Box 90406, 00099 City of Helsinki

Youth Workers

  • Joonas Halonen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    joonas.halonen@hel.fi
    0406815271
  • Antti Piispanen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    antti.piispanen@hel.fi
    09 31033137
  • Viet Tan Vuong, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    viet.vuong@hel.fi
    040 6815728
  • Meiju Salminen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    meiju.salminen@hel.fi
    040 5217452
  • Jaakko Rautavaara, Toiminnanjohtaja
    jaakko.rautavaara@hel.fi
    0405783041
  • Sami Hyvönen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja (jalkautuva)
    sami.hyvonen@hel.fi
    040 1781458
  • Eevi Savolainen, Mediatuottaja
    eevi.savolainen@hel.fi
    0406427544
  • Heikki Anttonen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja (studio)
    heikki.anttonen@hel.fi
    0406749259
  • Mats Takila, Nuoriso-ohjaaja (studio)
    mats.takila@hel.fi
    041 5121746
  • Mikko Röman, Coordinator
    mikko.roman@hel.fi
    040 3348092

Opening times

Kipinä is closed during the summer!
Follow @kipina_official on Instagram and you’ll know what’s coming in the fall.

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday:

9-12-years old 14:00-16:00

13-21-years old 17:00-21:00

Upcoming events

  • kulttuuri
  • dance (performing arts)
  • clubs (recreational)
07.9.2022 - 14.12.2022

Hip Hop jatko Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free
  • kulttuuri
  • dance (performing arts)
  • clubs (recreational)
07.9.2022 - 14.12.2022

Hip Hop alkeet alle 15v Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free
  • kulttuuri
  • dance (performing arts)
  • clubs (recreational)
07.9.2022 - 14.12.2022

K-pop alkeet alle 13v Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free
  • kulttuuri
  • dance (performing arts)
  • clubs (recreational)
07.9.2022 - 14.12.2022

K-pop alkeet yli 13v Itäkeskus

Itäkeskus Youth Work Unit, Turunlinnantie 1 A, Helsinki
Free