About us

Jakomäki Youth Centre is a gathering place for young people in Helsinki, located at Jakomäenpolku 6. We are part of the Northeastern Youth Work Unit.

Group activities

At the youth centre, you can participate in group activities such as sports clubs and cooking clubs.

The building features a sports room, a music studio and, of course, a pool table, table football and equipment for playing ping pong. You can also play on a game console.

Hanging out

The youth centre is a safe place for all visitors, where people can come to hang out and relax after the school day, for example. You can definitely get assistance and support from youth workers with your schoolwork and projects. The young people who visit the building are nice people, and there are many joint projects. At weekly youth centre meetings, participants plan joint activities and lay down and update the building’s rules.

Assistance and help

Youth workers help young people comprehensively in the challenging situations of everyday life, such as searching for a job or complicated matters related to housing. Do not hesitate to come and ask for help. We will see how we can assist you.

If you are interested in opportunities for young people to influence things, our youth workers would be happy to tell you about the young people’s influence system NuBu as well as other channels for influencing things.

Come and check us out!

Visiting address
Jakomäenpolku 6
00770 Helsinki
Postal address
P.O. Box 75403, 00099 City of Helsinki

Instructors

  • Heidi Argillander, Youth worker
    heidi.argillander@hel.fi
    040 178 15 66
  • Lassi Jokinen, Youth worker
    lassi.jokinen@hel.fi
    040 684 73 42
  • Ruby Kapoor, Youth worker
    ruby.kapoor@hel.fi
    0401625880
  • Santeri Weck, Youth worker
    santeri.weck@hel.fi
    0405263339
  • Melissa Hanhirova, regional and inclusive work
    melissa.hanhirova@hel.fi
    040 630 31 26
  • Heidi Tuomioksa, Koillisen nuorisotyöyksikön tiimiesihenkilö
    heidi.tuomioksa@hel.fi
    +358403508147
  • Kirsikka Linna, Koillisen nuorisotyöyksikön päällikkö
    kirsikka.linna@hel.fi
    +358505591737

Youth center phone number: 09 310 721 87 / 040 752 80 47

Jakomäki youth center’s e-mail: jakomaen.nuorisotalo@hel.fi

Opening times

Opening hours

Sub-teens (Grades 3-6 )

Mon: 13:30 – 16:00 / Tue: Closed / Wed 13:30 – 16:00 / Thu 13:30 – 16:00 / Fri 13:30 – 16:00

Teens (Grade 7-)

Mon: 17:00 – 20:30/ Ti: Closed / Wed: 17:00 – 20:30 / Thu: 17:00 – 20:30 / Fri 17:00 – 22:30

Teens saturdays (Grade 7-) spring 2024 17:00-22:30

13.1.
9.2.
10.3.
20.4.
18:5.

Upcoming events

  • well-being
22.1.2024 - 06.5.2024

Jakiksen nutan tyttöjen illat

Jakomäki Youth Centre, Jakomäenpolku 6, Helsinki
Free